Kyto

Icons for frag messages

8 posts in this topic

So I had the idea to include all the different cosmetic melee items to my death message widget. Currently the game only has the axe icon (ui/icons/weapon1.svg) and I don't think the devs intend to include all the other cosmetics (or if they do it's probably a really low priority). So to illustrate a bit here's a picture of what the death messages look like:

meleekillz-d244af.jpg

At the moment I can use the axe-icon for the hatchets (red ArenaFPS Hatchet, golden Supporter Hatchet, blue Hatchet) but I'd still need icons for: machete, wrench, pipe, pipe wrench, crescent wrench and crowbar. Basically all the items listed in the item store.

But the thing is I'm no artist and I'm terrible at making graphics. So I'm looking for a person who is talented in graphics and is capable of making SVGs.

This is just a cool novelty feature I'd like in my widget so I understand if someone doesn't want to put their time and effort into it. If anyone's up for it leave a reply or a pm or message me on Discord.

Bonus: It would also be cool to have icons for death by lava, drowning, falling out of the map, suicide, running out of roundtime (in arena gamemodes) and telefrags.

To devs: It would be nice to get the killer/victim player index in log events instead of name + team. I'm currently using the name and team combo to fetch the correct player but it's slightly unreliable (if 2 players have the same name and team my function will match the one who has smaller index).