Gangland

Sensitivities and Play-Style

What are your Sensitivities (dpi/sens), and how do you think that your play-style relates to them? Do you think that higher sens is better than lower? What would the trade-off be to try out the opposite of your accustomed sense? Discuss! 

Two years ago I played with 4.4cm/360º and my playstyle consisted in mainly aggressive rockets and rails, almost a couple of months ago I started playing Quakeworld, and I had to adjust my sens to a point when Im able to be consistent with the LG, so now Im playing with 1800 dpi and 5.5 ingame.

I guess you can play with whatever sens you feel comfortable but lowering my sens has help me a lot.

7cm/360

edit: 

I'm a vortex (rail/bolt equivalent) heavy player in Xonotic with an average of 50-60% accuracy, I've found fast sensitivity to be more practical with my game style. Sadly I haven't been able to transform my play style to Reflex, because bolt isn't as reliable in close quarters, weapon comboing is limited and performance isn't top notch either.

450dpi and 7 ingame, so i guess about 20" or 50cm per 360. A bit on the low side, mostly from playing CS. It doesn't cause any problems aside from with 180 stairjumps (red on cpm22 for example), but that's mostly a matter of muscle memory I guess.

I've been considering maybe heightening it, but I'm gonna give it a little while to see if I get more consistent with big strafes first.

Oh, and in terms of playstyle, I have shit movement and no brain, and if I ever get any work done it's basically with rails or grenades.

I used to be a fairly high sens rail**** with something like 14cm/360 now I'm more of a newb but fairly more consistent fighter at something I'm guessing to be like 30cm/360 (just approximation though.. I'm using m_speed 7 at 800dpi)